top of page
  • Writer's pictureC MM

Day Trip To London With Addison



Ahh, London. A place I’ve known (in my heart) since before I can even remember.

This particular trip, I was accompanied by my close friend, Addison and my good friend Lis, who shot all of the photos below.

With just four hours in London, this is what we got up to:


Took Pictures With Strangers (specifically, people on the street)

On our way to wherever, I saw this guy dressed with flowers, grass & bushes. It was beautiful! So, you know me (as a naive, hopeful & gullible young teen), I go over to him & just stare. In awe. At how pretty & bright he is. You know what this flower man has the nerve to say? "Little girl, you're blocking my change bowl. Unless you're here to take a picture, scadaddle." (Mind you, his change bowl is the cup he has near him that he expects people to drop money into.) By this time, I'm pissed, so I hop up onto his bush stage & strike an uncomfortable pose right next to him. Before I have the time to hop off and leave, he whispers in my ear, "Leave some change in that bucket & I'll tell you and your little kiddie friends what I'm referred to around here." Lis drops a few pounds in his bucket & says, "Okay, we did it. What's your name?" He leans over to us,"Bloom ontvoering, it means flower kidnapper in dutch." I don't remember what happened after that, but I do remember us running as fast as the wind from that guy.

What Im Wearing:

Blouse: Ross

Ripped Jeans: Ross

Sneakers: Converse

Jacket: Mom's Closet (literally, I got it from my Mom's closet)


Cake Sampling Stop


The cafe we stopped in was amazing. The first step you took inside, you were welcomed by the sweet scent of eggs, butter & cake mix. The woman at the desk was so sweet & took us to a table with a great view of the people. The same woman came to offer us their menu & we were able to choose any 5 cakes to sample by slice. It was an amazing & delicious opportunity.

Our 5 Cake Choices:

1.) Black Forest Gateau.

2.) Eggless Truffle Cake.

3.) Mango Meringue Cake.

4.) Oreo Cheesecake

5.)Banana Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting


Vlog & Graffiti


Have you been to London?

Let me know what your favorite thing to do was!

XOXO

Love,


Personage


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

what's our gen's bop?

We each have our own life soundtrack, especially those of us who are growing up in the Z Generation. Mine is heavily influenced by...

Comments


bottom of page