top of page
  • Writer's pictureC MM

Oublie les Ailes (forget the wings in french)

In middle school, eyeliner was not my thing. I mean it was but it wasn't. Every morning preparing my beat face for school, when it came to the eyeliner, it'd either be on my eyelid like literally on my eyelid or the wing was uneven. Life was great back then. *LOL* The problem was I was feeling myself. I'd be walking thru the hallway like I was @mylifeaseva (aka Eva Gutowski). But my bubble would be popped by the time I'd get to Lunch C when a close friend of mine, let's call her Jackie for now. Jackie would pop my damn bubble. She'd be like, "hey". All nice and stuff. That's the thing about Jackie. She's nice for the intro then hits you with a reality strike. The point is she would sooner or later tell me my eyeliner looked whack. With the wing smudged on my temples, I was oblivious to the public humiliation I'd later receive. Now I know what you could be thinking. Chelsea, what the hell? How could some bad eyeliner be the ruin of your middle school legacy? Well, let me tell you. Liquid eyeliner is used for their exactness. They usually come in a tall tube with a small thin brush. But they take FOREVER to dry. So not only did your homegirl have a smudged wing but the eyeliner (blind to me) would be on the tips of my eyelashes, leaving streaks of eyeliner on my glasses!! Now I'm not going to drown you in my sorrowful makeup experiences because by the last semester of middle school, my eyeliner was less crappy than ever! Buzzfeed educates, people. After memorizing eyeliner color and its' effects, the shaky hand struggle remedies, and the beauty of dashes, I was everyone's 'run-to liner homie'.


This is based on true events, although some events are dramatized for the basis of my audience.

XOXO,

Personage

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

what's our gen's bop?

We each have our own life soundtrack, especially those of us who are growing up in the Z Generation. Mine is heavily influenced by...

Коментарі


bottom of page